36 Spartans Lauded in Scholastic Art Awards

St. Johns Country Day School is thrilled to announce that 36 of its student-artists have earned 89 honors in the 2020 Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, which recognize the vision, ingenuity, and talent of our nation’s student-artists.

"It's a significant achievement to earn any of these awards," said Visual Arts Department Chair Anna Reynolds-Patterson. "Each award represents our students' dedication to creative and technical artistic skill. We are proud of these artists for excelling at this level, especially considering many of the awards were received by students still in Middle School."

2020 award recipients include:

      Yashas Aprameya Haley Juskowski Zoë Roberts
  Olivia Belland Anna Kemp Kylie Rodriguez
  Landon Brafford Mary Kate Kent Kendall Sage
  Kassie Burton Abbey Lantinberg         Noelle Sanford
  Addison Ellis Khloe Lloyd Emma Schultz
  Brooke Ferris Michael Maytin Claire Trammell
  Kelsey Gregson Tyce Moore Laney Valdivia
  Kinley Hall Ava Morin Reagan Wagstaff  
  Kyla Hartwell Mia Morin Laura Walden
  Lea Hartwell Riley Myers Ruihong Wang
  Natalie Higingbotham          Lulu Nowicki Sophia Woolard
  Desiree Holmberg Delaney Payton Sims Wulbern

Here are some of the award-winning pieces:

Congratulations, students!