Board of Trustees

St. Johns Country Day School is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees consisting of current and former parents, alumni, grandparents, and friends of the school. It is the Board’s responsibility to establish overall school policy, direct and carry out fundraising, and oversee the fiscal management of St. Johns.


Rick Gregson, President
Richard C. M. Wilson, Vice President
Andrew L. Glassman, Treasurer
Angela DeMonbreun, Secretary


James W. Branch
Nicholas K. Courtney
Brad Crews
Margaret Rood Gibbs
Daniel W. Hodges
Dr. Carissa J. Kostecki
John Maierhoffer
Marla Matson-Quattrone
Robin McMullen
Dr. Arjav Ted Shah

Trustees Emeritus

Dr. Steven B. Kailes
Sharon J. Suggs

Headmaster Emeritus

Stephen F. Russey

Ex Officio

Mary Virginia Fisher, Acting Head of School