Board of Trustees

St. Johns Country Day School is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees consisting of current and former parents, alumni, grandparents, and friends of the school. It is the Board’s responsibility to establish overall school policy, direct and carry out fundraising, and oversee the fiscal management of St. Johns.


Rick Gregson, President
Richard C. M. Wilson, Vice President
Brad Crews, Secretary
Allan E. Wulbern, Treasurer


James W. Branch
Steven W. Conner
Nicholas K. Courtney
Margaret Rood Gibbs
Daniel W. Hodges
Joseph E. Lemieux, Jr.
John Maierhoffer
Robin McMullen
Eugene B. Nichols
Pamela Petty
Craig Phillips
Daniel Towers

Trustees Emeritus

Dr. Steven B. Kailes
Dr. Arjav Ted Shah
Sharon J. Suggs

Headmaster Emeritus

Stephen F. Russey

Ex Officio

Valorie Baker, Head of School